Athletics

Overview

JFK Cougars Athletics

John F. Kennedy High School has a long and proud championship athletic tradition. Kennedy participates in the Metro League which is part of the CIF Sac-Joaquin Section.

Post

Sports

Boy’s Sports

Baseball - 2015 Schedule

Head Coach: Marcos Pineda, (916) 995-6934, marcos-pineda@scusd.edu

Basketball

Head Coach: Robert Fong, (916) 316-0760,fivefongs@aol.com

JV Coach: Lane Uda, lane.uda@comcast.net

Frosh Coach: Henry Johnson, coachj11@yahoo.com

 Cross Country

Head Coach: James Bowles, (916) 335-4005

Asst. Coach: Mike Derrick, (916) 806-7232, mderrick9@gmail.com

Football2015 Schedule

Head Coach: Matt Costa, (916) 508-7831, bulldog36de@yahoo.com

JFK Coaches Corner

Golf

Head Coach: John Langston, john-langston@scusd.edu

JFK Golf Booster

Soccer - 2015 Schedule

Head Coach: Domingo Ramirez, (916) 300-1763, coachdomingo.ramirez@gmail.com

Swimming – TBA

Tennis – TBA

Track & Field

Head Coach: John Gallen, (916) 524-4928, jfgallen@sbcglobal.net

Asst. Coach: Shawn Martin, (916) 595-5007, shawn-martin@noaa.cc

JFK Track & Field Schedule

Track & Field Youtube Videos

Volleyball

Head Coach: Jakira Rand, (415) 215-9378, jakirarand@gmail.com

Wrestling

Head Coach: Brian Ewing, brian-ewing@scusd.edu

Girl’s Sports

Basketball2015-2016 Schedule

Head Coach: Dave Parsh, (916) 662-2622, david-parsh@scusd.edu

Asst. Coach: Marvin Nakamoto, mnak2020@aol.com

JV Coach: Tisha Stockdale, LuTisha-Stockdale@scusd.edu

Cross Country

Head Coach: James Bowles, (916) 335-4005

Asst. Coach: Mike Derrick, (916) 806-7232, mderrick9@gmail.com

Golf

Coach: John Hoag, (916) 601-3444, john.hoag@sbcglobal.net

Soccer

Coach: Rogelio Rubio, (916) 284 6247, rogeliorubio214@hotmail.com

Softball

Coach: Joe Spatafore, (916) 803-3522, joe-spatafore@scusd.edu

Swimming

TBA

Tennis

Coach: Benjamin Teweles, (916) 433-5200, Ext. 1602, bentooly@yahoo.com

Track & Field

Head Coach: John Gallen, (916) 524-4928, jfgallen@sbcglobal.net

Asst. Coach: Shawn Martin, (916) 595-5007, shawn-martin@noaa.cc

Track & Field Schedule

Track & Field Youtube Videos

Volleyball2015 Schedule

Head Coach: Aaron Pollock, (916) 433-5200, Ext. 1129, aaron-pollock@scusd.edu

JV Coach: Rebecca Rauh, (916) 712-2390, rebecca-rauh@scsud.edu

Frosh Coach: Jakira Rand, (415) 215-9378, jakirarand@comcast.net

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Joanne Porrazzo-Jenkins, (530) 227-7103, coachp.jfk@comcast.net

Sports Information

Fall

The boys and girls varsity cross-country teams; girls volleyball, golf and tennis teams; boys soccer; and football participates in the Metro League during the fall season.

Start date: August 11, 2015 (many sports start during the summer, so please contact your coach for practice times and dates.)

Winter

The boys and girls basketball programs and wrestling compete in the Metro League during the winter season.

Start date: Nov. 10, 2015 (Winter sports conduct preseason conditioning workouts, please contact your coach for training sessions times and dates.)

Spring

The boys and girls track & field and swimming teams, girls soccer, boys tennis, golf, and volleyball teams, baseball and softball teams compete in the Metro League during the spring season.

Start date: Feb. 9, 2015 (many sports start conditioning early so contact your coach for practice times and dates.)

Track & Field Youtube Videos

Post

Academic Eligibility

Requirements for participation

The eligibility of an athlete will be determined at the end of every quarter of the school year. An athlete is eligible if they maintain a 2.0 GPA , pass 20 semester credits , and are on track to graduate.

Fall: 4th quarter of previous year (except incoming freshmen) and 1st quarter.

Winter: 1st quarter and 2nd quarter.

Spring: 2nd quarter and 3rd quarter.

Commands